Every visit is a live video visit
You talk with a clinician from the first visit, not a questionnaire.
The best online hormone replacement therapy provider for you depends on a few practical questions, not on a ranking. If you want a live video visit, the same clinicians every time, and follow-ups included in one published price, that is what Golden Leaf Health is built for.
Medically reviewed by Dr. Ashley Alexis, ND,
Updated
Video visit, follow-ups included: Golden Leaf Health ($99 first visit, $49 a month with 2–3 doctor follow-ups and messaging, 33 states), or Evernow's membership with messaging.
Hormones and weight care together: Golden Leaf Health, with GLP-1 care through GLPlus Care from the same care team.
Insurance pays: Midi (in-network with most major insurers, all 50 states), or Evernow for video visits with several listed insurers.
No video, fast prescription: Alloy (plan in as little as 12 hours, 24/7 messaging) or Winona (portal messaging, no phone or video visits at all).
You talk with a clinician from the first visit, not a questionnaire.
Two to three visits with a doctor, plus messaging with the care team, are part of the $49 a month.
$99 for the first visit, then $49 a month. Prescriptions and labs are priced separately, and you see the price before anything is ordered.
Perimenopause and menopause are what we treat. If you want help with weight, the same care team offers GLP-1 care through GLPlus Care.
Your first three months
$197
Includes the follow-up visits and messaging. Prescriptions and labs are separate.
Book your $99 visit| Golden Leaf Health | Midi Health | Alloy | Evernow | Winona | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live video visits | Yes, every visit | Yes | Not stated; messaging-based | Yes | No phone or video; portal messaging, 24–48 hour replies |
| Follow-ups in the price | Yes: 2–3 doctor visits plus text check-ins, included in $49/month | Follow-up visits, billed to insurance or self-pay | 24/7 messaging with your doctor | Secure messaging; optional visits | Physician check-in at 10 weeks; refills automatic |
| Prices published | Yes: $99 first visit; $49/month; prescriptions and labs separate | Not published; depends on plan | Not published on the pages we read | Membership from $35/month | Not published; medication billed every 28 days |
| Who you see | The same small care team: Dr. Ashley Alexis, ND; Dr. Steve Groke, MD; Mai Tran, PharmD | Physicians and nurse practitioners trained in women's health | Board-certified menopause-specialized physicians | A multidisciplinary clinician team | 30+ board-certified physicians; matched to one licensed in your state |
| Also sells | GLP-1 weight care through GLPlus Care, our division; optional supplements at member pricing | GLP-1s, supplements, skincare, labs | Skincare, GLP-1 weight care, hair, gut products | Not stated | Not stated |
| First contact | Live video visit, $99 | Live virtual visit | Online intake, plan in as little as 12 hours | Video visit (pay-per-visit) or membership | Online intake through the patient portal |
| Insurance | No. FSA/HSA accepted | In-network with most major insurers; self-pay available | No. FSA/HSA accepted | Yes for video visits (BCBS, Anthem, UnitedHealthcare, Aetna listed); membership self-pay | No. FSA/HSA accepted |
| States | 33 | All 50 | Not stated | Not stated | 37 plus Puerto Rico |
Checked October 12, 2026 on each company's public site. Companies change their offers often; if something here is out of date, email [email protected] and we'll correct it.
If dose changes are your main concern, HRT dose adjustments: how they work has a provider checklist, and how much hormone therapy costs separates the visit, care, prescription and lab costs.
If you have a plan Midi is in-network with, a visit may cost you a copay, and that is hard to beat on price. The trade is that insurance-billed care tends to run on the insurer's visit structure. Cash-pay practices are more predictable and usually simpler, and FSA and HSA cards work with all of them.
Questionnaire-based services are fast and work well for refills and straightforward cases. For a first prescription in perimenopause, where symptoms overlap with thyroid, sleep, mood and many other things, a live conversation with a clinician may identify issues a form misses. If you've never been on hormone therapy, we'd choose a video visit, with us or anyone else.
Hormone therapy often needs adjustment. Most women change dose or form at least once in the first months, and the difference between a good result and giving up is whether a prescriber is reachable when that happens. Ask every provider how many follow-ups are included, who provides them and what a dose change costs. Our answer is two to three visits with a doctor and messaging with the care team, inside the $49 a month.
The large menopause brands have expanded into GLP-1 weight medications, skincare and supplement lines. Golden Leaf Health offers GLP-1 care too, through GLPlus Care, our weight-care program, and optional supplements at member pricing. Whoever you choose, ask why a product is being recommended for you.
New to telehealth? See what happens at a first visit. Already with another clinic? See switching menopause providers.
You see the same three clinicians, by video, every time. Your first visit is $99, usually within days, and ongoing care is $49 a month, including the follow-ups most services charge for. We prescribe FDA-approved bioidentical products and, where there's a reason, compounded prescriptions, and we tell you which and why. You pay one published price directly, and FSA and HSA cards work. If you want a named clinician who knows your history rather than a platform, that is what we offer.
First visit
$99
Video visit with a clinician.
Ongoing care
$49 a month
Follow-ups and messaging. Prescriptions and labs are separate.
We would rather tell you now than after your first visit.
Midi is in-network with most major insurers, and Evernow takes several insurers for video visits.
Alloy and Winona work from an online intake and messaging.
We see patients in 33 states. Check your state.
It depends on whether you want insurance billing (Midi, and Evernow for video visits), a live video visit or a questionnaire and messaging (Alloy and Winona are messaging-based), and how much follow-up is included. Golden Leaf Health is a small practice built around video visits with the same care team and follow-ups included in a $49 monthly membership, for women who want a clinician who knows them rather than a platform.
As of October 2026, Midi Health is in-network with most major insurers, and Evernow accepts several insurers for video visits. Alloy, Winona and Golden Leaf Health are cash-pay; all three accept FSA and HSA cards.
Look for providers that include follow-up visits with a prescriber rather than charging per visit or relying on a questionnaire. Golden Leaf Health includes two to three follow-up visits with a doctor plus messaging in membership; Evernow and Alloy adjust through messaging; Winona reviews at ten weeks through its portal; Midi books follow-up visits, billed to insurance or self-pay.
Yes, when a licensed clinician takes a proper history, chooses the form and dose for you and follows up. Hormone therapy is prescribed on symptoms and history, which video visits handle well. What to avoid is any service that prescribes from a questionnaire alone with no way to reach a prescriber when something changes.
At Golden Leaf Health, $99 for the first visit and $49 a month for ongoing care, with prescriptions and labs priced separately. The large brands range from insurance copays to monthly memberships and per-medication pricing; most don't publish a full price list, so check the current figures on each site before you decide.
Company facts from joinmidi.com, myalloy.com, evernow.com and bywinona.com, read October 12, 2026.